So…

Yes, I’m working at Target once again, and have been since November 13th.

My mother spent some time in the hospital last month for pneumonia-related issues.

I’m sorry blogging’s been nonexistent. Between making the transition from being royally fucked over by MovieStop to getting back into the swing of things at Target, I’ve not had the time to devote to the blog (read: any) that I’d like.

My 26th birthday is this Sunday. I’ll be working 10-5 Saturday (covering for a new hire) and then 11-7 on Sunday. Sometime in the near future, I will celebrate it – my usual way of course which means eating dinner at a restaurant (I’m thinking Red Lobster) and then seeing a movie. There are a multitude of terrific movies playing right now (No Country For Old Men, The Mist, Enchanted, Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead, Juno better start playing here in a week or so; plus it looks like Gone Baby Gone is going to start playing again here…I’ve no idea why per se, as Oscar noms are a way off) and I’m eager to see them.

Of course this Sunday SCI FI’s new six hour miniseries Tin Man will debut. I’ll be watching for one reason and one reason only and that reason, of course, is the bewitching beauty that is Zooey Deschanel. Let’s see if I can keep a promise and hold true. I will review Tin Man. I will set aside some time, get my affairs in order, and make this happen.

I sincerely want to get back in the habit of reviewing. I love to do it, it’s just such a time-consuming effort that I’ve been finding myself unable to do it. Add into that the fact that I’ve not been watching that many movies lately (shock! horror! amazement! surprise!) but mainly TV series on my TiVo and you can see why my cinema critiques have fallen by the wayside.

I’m off from work today. I will watch Love Me If You Dare today and then review it. If I’m feeling extra froggy, I’ll also post a review of The Lives Of Others and maybe, just maybe, another film yet to be named. As you can plainly see, I have David Lynch’s INLAND EMPIRE winging its way to me. From my understanding, INLAND EMPIRE makes Mulholland Drive (which I love and purchased sight unseen when it came out on DVD five years ago) look like Sesame Street. I can’t wait to immerse myself in almost three hours worth of Lynchian atmosphere. A review of INLAND EMPIRE will be posted. Meanwhile, here’s the trailer…

Leave a Reply

