An update…

A week and a half ago, I learned that the chemotherapy has reduced my mother’s cancer by 80%. To say we’re ecstatic is an understatement. She had a morphine pump installed Monday; despite it being a day surgery in order for her insurance to cover it, she had to be admitted. She’ll be released tomorrow.

Three or four weeks ago, I purchased an iPod touch. I really love it, though I’m mainly using it for podcasts of NPR, Stephanie Miller’s radio show, and various movies and episodes of TV series I enjoy (Supernatural, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, et al) . Plus whenever I’m able to, the wi-fi is really cool.

I think I’ll watch several episodes of Torchwood – The Complete First Season, which I purchased back in December. I have six or seven episodes of Season Two on TiVo. I also have the first season of Dexter to finish.

More later…

One thought on “An update…

  1. Congrats to your Mom for coming out on the upside of the battle.

    Oh and Captain Jack is adorable!

Leave a comment