Posted on

here’s my card…

Be a resourceful person and find the new trailer for The Dark Knight. Warner Brothers will not post it online until this Sunday; however, a bootleg version is currently making the rounds on the Internet. Other than that, you can also catch the trailer if you go see Iron Man this weekend (and really, who won’t be?), as it’s attached to all prints of the film.

After seeing the new trailer, let me reiterate what I’ve said several times now…

IS IT JULY 18TH YET?!

I hope to acquire several The Dark Knight t-shirts. And I’d be very happy if there was a fast food tie-in somewhere but I have a feeling that Christopher Nolan et al don’t want to market the film that way, and that’s certainly understandable.

The economic stimulus checks are being deposited. I’ll have to wait a bit. Hurry money, get here fast! I need some!

My summer movie preview should be online tomorrow, as I’m off. (I work this evening).

On the list to watch yet – The Orphanage, the rest of Tin Man, The Kingdom, and the one I’ve been really looking forward to, director Mitchell Lichenstein’s Teeth.

So get to watching that new trailer for The Dark Knight, whichever way you can. It’s excellent, and makes one salivate oh so more for the film. From my standpoint, and the opinions of others, movie-wise this summer’s certainly shaping up to be a thousand times better than last year’s yawnfest.

About blackmarketwit

A blog written by a progressive individual (read: liberal…see, the word’s not evil) living in Anchorage, Alaska.This blog will be the thoughts and impressions I have about the political zeitgeist of our country, indie film, indie rock, books, coffee, television programming, how much I love Netflix, and any and everything in between.

Leave a Reply

